Vox‘s NCAA bracket pool, ft. Chuck Hagel, Jenny Sanford, and Mike Birbiglia

For this year’s March Madness, Vox has assembled the most eclectic group of tournament brackets Georgetown’s ever seen. Famous and “famous” Hoyas alike opted to fill out a bracket for our pool—and while characters like President John DeGioia, Provost Jim O’Donnell, and Professor Madeleine Albright declined to participate, don’t follow basketball very closely, and didn’t respond, respectively, we’re pumped to share the responses we did get.

Our pool pits alums like First Lady of South Carolina Jenny Sanford (MSB ’84), comedian Mike Birbiglia (COL ’00), and Washington City Paper’s Mike DeBonis (COL ’04), against professor Sen. Chuck Hagel, Dean of the College Chester Gillis, and Director of Student Programs Erika Cohen-Derr.

Students Nick Troiano (COL ’11) of GUSA, Corp CEO Brad Glasser (COL ’11), and ANC Commissioner Aaron Golds (COL ’11) are playing, as are CAG President Jennifer Altemus (COL ’88), Casual Hoya, and nodak89 (Chris Tiongson (COL ’89)), of musical fame.

There’s no prize for winning—just bragging rights. The entries are below, and you can click each image to make it bigger.

Jenny Sanford

Sanford has Kentucky winning it all. In her bracket, Georgetown loses to Ohio State in the Sweet Sixteen.

Chuck Hagel

Hagel has Kansas beating Georgetown in the Elite Eight. But there’s no shame in being beaten by the best, right?

Mike Birbiglia

Birbiglia’s true blue. He’s got Georgetown going all the way, beating Kentucky in the championship game.

Mike DeBonis

Chester Gillis

Casual Hoya


Erika Cohen-Derr

Jennifer Altemus

Aaron Golds

Nick Troiano

Brad Glasser

2 Comments on “Vox‘s NCAA bracket pool, ft. Chuck Hagel, Jenny Sanford, and Mike Birbiglia

  1. You can’t let Hagel get away with putting “W” as the winner between Wisconsin and Wofford!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


It is an online store that aims to amoxil tablet provide shoppers with contact lenses over the amoxil medication internet. This is made possible through the clomid success rate regular online shopping procedures. Webeyestore.com, however, only clomid dosing provides contact lenses to those people who dapoxetina have a valid contact lenses prescription from a dapoxetine side effects licensed specialist. This site takes all the levitra necessary precautions and goes through the rightful procedures in generic levitra online order to provide the shoppers with the right contact lenses. The misoprostol abortion difference one notes when shopping from the misoprostol 200 mcg site is that the prices are much cheaper prednisone 20mg tab than those generally offered in physical stores. This is an prednisone online pharmacy advantage to those who really need these lenses as propecia cost they are able to carry on with their lives at a what is propecia very reasonable cost. Unlike other providers, zithromax medication ensures that even at such low costs the shoppers are able to buy the zithromax 250 mg original contact lenses and not fake ones.