Campus Crime Watch: Summer doldrums


View Campus Crime Watch 17 May – 5 June 2011 in a larger map

DPS just got around to updating the crime report for the last couple of weeks in May and the first week of June. From the looks of it, it’s been pretty quiet, except for the student that was robbed at gunpoint on the 3600 block of O Street on June 1.

Wednesday, 18 May 2011

2:24 a.m. – DEFACEMENT (Henle). An unknown person damaged a bicycle by breaking the left mirror and pushing the bike to the ground. There are no suspects or witnesses.

Thursday, 19 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Friday, 20 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Saturday, 21 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Sunday, 22 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Monday, 23 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Tuesday, 24 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Wednesday, 25 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Thursday, 26 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Friday, 27 May 2011

12:25 a.m. – DEFACEMENT (Lauinger). An unknown person threw a rock at a window, breaking the window.  There are no suspects or witnesses.

Saturday, 28 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Sunday, 29 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Monday, 30 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Tuesday, 31 May 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Wednesday, 1 June 2011

10:30 p.m. – ROBBERY (3600 block of O Street) MPD reported a robbery at this location. The suspect approached the complainant from behind on foot and committed a robbery armed with a silver handgun.  The suspect made good his escape with personal property.

Thursday, 2 June 2011

11:00 a.m. – THEFT (New Research Building). A student reported the theft of his motorcycle helmet. The helmet was secured to his motorcycle, which had been parked for approximately seven hours.

1:08 p.m. – DEFACEMENT (Harris Building). An employee reported that unknown person(s) had removed the windshield wiper blades from her personal vehicle. There are no suspects or witnesses.

Friday, 3 June 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Saturday, 4 June 2011

(NO CRIMES REPORTED)

Sunday, 5 June 2011

3:15 p.m. – ASSAULT (Leavey). Two contractors were involved in an altercation. One was transported to the emergency room after being assaulted by the other. The case is under investigation.

Sources: DPS Crime Log [PDF], Metropolitan Police Department

One Comment on “Campus Crime Watch: Summer doldrums

  1. “The suspect made good his escape with personal property.”

    What?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>